(402) 476-1528

Board of Directors/Officer election results were announced during the annual meeting.

Re-Elected Directors:

  • Chris Andersen, Andersen Wrecking Inc
  • Patty Kramer, Kramer’s Auto Parts

Newly Elected:

  • Brian Kosiski, Kosiski Auto Parts

Elected Officers:

  • Seargent-at-Arms: Steve Eich, Rich’s Wrecking
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Lizz Habel, Four Brothers
  • Vice-President: Lisa Bartz, Kramer’s Auto Parts
  • President: Jason Kliment, DeFreece Auto

Steve KosiskI (above) was recognized as the outgoing President.


We had 6 great speakers:

  • Kyle Kelm, GlobalTech Environmental
  • Betty Johnson, NE DMV
  • BJ Schellenberg, Common Sense Safety
  • Theresa Colbert, Car-Part.com
  • Brylan Schultz, Natural Ventures
  • Sandy Blalock, ARA

Topics focused on Hybrid & EV battery safety, Marketing, Employee Safety Training, and everything you wanted to know going on in the Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles.

Thank you to everyone for the informative day!


Auctioneer Doug Day

In the evening we gathered for networking with the exhibitors, friends, and colleagues followed by the banquet and auction.

Thank you to Doug Day, Day’s Auction for an entertaining event. A HUGE shoutout to everyone who participated, we raised a record of over $21,000!



The Exhibitor Awards were announced:

  • Best Overall Display – Car-Part.com
  • Most Creative-Original Theme – Tim Braaten Nordstrom’s Automotive Inc
  • Best Salesman – Kristen Alexander

We wrapped up the event with an open forum moderated by Steve Kosiski and Theresa Colbert.

Several stayed to tour Memorial Stadium before heading home.